Horsforth Newlaithes

Primary School

Newlaithes governing body consists of 14 governors who work in close partnership with the school to help ensure that the school delivers an outstanding educational experience for the children. It’s our job as a school, to lay strong foundations for the children, ensuring that they have the necessary skills and confidence that will stay with them, not only during their education, but for life. As a school that has family and community values at its heart, we welcome parents and carers as part of our Newlaithes community. Parents and carers are represented in the Governing Body and you can contact them, or any other governor, through school.

Rebecca Smith
Chair of Governors

List of Governors

Mr P Dalrymple
Mrs A Sweeney
Mr P Carney
Mr I Roberts
Mr M Simpson
Mrs J Blacoe
Mrs R Smith
Mrs J Atcheson
Mrs C Ellis
Mrs N Young
Mrs H Hart
Mrs R Shaw
Mr L Maidens

“Governors are strong ambassadors for the school…and bring a wealth of skills…They have a good understanding of the school’s academic and social priorities."

"The school has built successfully on previous good practice…There is no complacency here, just the ambition of all staff to ensure that the school continues to improve."